A Creek Somewhere in Upstate NY and Friends

I’m starting to get really excited. I can almost see and feel the water and a trout taking my fly. I can almost hear the reel sing as that imaginary trout runs. Next week on May 15th, I’m heading over to New York to meet a couple of friends who I have never met in person, although I feel that I know them. The internet can do that sometimes. Pretty amazing. These internet forums are kind of like having a bunch of pen pals.

We are going to spend a few days fishing, eating, sipping and getting to know each other face to face. I’m told to expect some good food. One of these fellas likes to cook. I like to eat.

I’m hoping that the new Redington rod will arrive for the trip so I can give it a good going over, but if not there are others.

Anyway–stay tuned for the report when I return–I couldn’t wait until then to mention it.

~ by John McGranaghan on May 6, 2010.

Leave a comment