A Return To Fitness

Its been a long time since I’ve written on the blog. My attention has been drawn to both starting up a new business and as a result of doing manual labor again (residential remodeling), working to gain back an improved level of fitness. I chose to get back on the mountain bike and so glad that I did. I’ve lost twenty pounds, my blood pressure is back down to when I was in my twenties and I have much more energy. My blood pressure had not been good and my PCP had been trying for a few years to get me on meds. I told him that I had a different strategy. My upland hunting and fly fishing has taken a back seat since June, but this is only a hiatus of sorts. I am looking forward to carrying my 2 weight here and there on the fat bike this winter and combining the two. I hope you all are well.

~ by John McGranaghan on November 21, 2013.

4 Responses to “A Return To Fitness”

  1. Welcome back John. I have started updating my TU chapters blog as well.
    Check me out at hacklebarneytu.org.
    See you in the spring (or sooner)

    • Its good to hear from you my friend. Let me know when you are coming up after January 1st and we’ll hunt some trout together.

  2. Glad to hear the updates. I always appreciate and enjoy your posts.

    • Hey–glad you stopped by. I’m looking forward to some winter snow filled adventures on fat tires with fly rod in tow.

Leave a comment