Fishpond Tacky ‘Double Haul’ Flybox

Like a lot of us, over the years, I have accumulated a bunch of fly boxes large and small of all types and they have all had a place. In the process of choosing a replacement (or not) for my Arroyo chest pack and settling on the FP Summit 2.0, which caused a serious inventory of flies and boxes–I also ordered a ‘Double Haul’. I wanted a box that could carry a large variety for different waters and species that would also fit in a jacket or even shirt pocket. The ‘Double Haul’ is thin enough for that. The strong magnetic closure is slick. Anyway, I stuck a bunch of flies in there from several different boxes. After looking at the result, I think I will have to do a better job of both choice and arrangement, but this gives a decent idea of this box.

~ by John McGranaghan on September 26, 2022.

Leave a comment