Hatch’s Emerger III – Partridge

I reckon its winter and there is lots of snow on the ground. Its not a good idea to run the dogs in the woods because when a crust forms as it has with semi-thaws and night time freezing, a dog can break a leg and or get cut up pretty bad. Not quite ready to go fishing yet, so that leaves shooting clays now and then when the mood hits and staying in reading a book, watching a movie and tying flies.

I’m almost ready to take a break from this pattern, as I’ve got enough for the ‘fly swap’ I joined with some left to give to Ted up the street and to fish myself. Its been fun and although these are just barely fishable samples, I have learned some important technique and material handling.

Yesterday’s ties.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

~ by John McGranaghan on February 13, 2011.

Leave a comment