Gratuitous Dog Pictures…

Its necessary and proper to post pictures of your buddies for no particular reason other than the fact that you like them a lot. I like them a lot.

OH Bromley will experience his first season this fall and both his big brother Tucker and I are looking forward to it.

~ by John McGranaghan on May 25, 2010.

4 Responses to “Gratuitous Dog Pictures…”

  1. Hey John

    That’s a nice pic of Bromley. He’s really growing up. Know you’ll have fun with your Tri-Orange brace this fall.

    Rick

  2. Thanks Rick. Bromley says woof. Its funny where the thoughts begin to go when the hot weather arrives.

  3. I agree, Brom looks to be growing up good. You ought to have a great Fall breaking in a pup and hunting over Tucker. A suitable end to a good fishing season!!!

  4. Yup–can’t help but to be looking forward to watching a young dog develop. He has shown that he has a good nose at least so far as I have been able to determine at this point.
    He has a very strong prey drive and covers ground well. Pretty soon here, we’ll do some work on patterning out in front. Our preliminary work and runs in the woods and fields, particularly when he’s a one dog show, indicates a natural tendency to stay out front–so I’m hopeful there, as well.
    I am very pleased with the fact that he is mostly stopping to flush and most all of the time is happy to watch the birds fly rather than give chase.
    These things are more the result of breeding than any training on my part. Bromley is very biddable and learns quickly if I do my part, but yet has just a nice touch of headstrong in him. I believe that this will serve him in the uplands by showing itself in boldness.

Leave a comment