Unfishable

I love her dearly and she gives a great deal of herself and what she contains to me, but there are times when she is inaccessible.

She seems angry and even hostile in seasons, but I remember that this is just part of who she is.

Best to just let it pass by and wait a while.

Are they riding the same piece of water? Or Gliding over the top?

 

“Together we flow like the river and together we melt like the snow”–Traffic

~ by John McGranaghan on March 13, 2011.

5 Responses to “Unfishable”

  1. John
    What River?? Were those shots just recently taken?? Do you fly fish that river when the level is better and the water is warmer?? Lots of questions from the nosy one.

    Thanks
    Lee

  2. Lee–The Souhegan around the Greenville stretch and the pictures were taken this weekend. Yes,I do fish it when the water is lower, but just as nearly everyone knows, it holds no fish. Its a nice place to get some casting practice in though. Reel good for that.
    🙂

  3. John

    I sent you an e-mail to the address you used on my site, check it out.
    Thanks
    Lee

  4. Nice blog John. I am enjoying the stories.

    Thanks,
    Wade

  5. Thanks for the kind words and for dropping in Wade. We’ll be fishing in earnest pretty soon. Have a great season.

Leave a comment