A Few Small Stream Brook Trout

Since I just started this blog a few days ago, I figured I’d play a bit of catch up and post a few pics of an afternoon out a couple of weeks ago. It was a beautiful day of 52 degrees and sunny with just a slight breeze and the water was starting to warm up a bit. To me, the brook trout is the most startling gem in the trout world and these are a few nice examples. I love most of all the places where I find them. In small brooks, headwaters and mountain streams. I especially like to trace waters back toward their headwaters to see what I can find.

~ by John McGranaghan on May 6, 2010.

2 Responses to “A Few Small Stream Brook Trout”

  1. Hey John

    Great blog you have started here. Have thought about you and Tucker and Bromley. Glad everythings going OK. Some beautiful Brookies you caught. Thanks for taking us along. Will be looking forward to seeing and hearing about your adventures as the year progresses.

    Rick (greyphase)

  2. Hey back at ya, Rick. Thanks for dropping by. Its real good to hear from you. I hope that you get the chance to get out some.

Leave a comment