NY Steelhead and Browns Comin’ Up

I’ve been a bit busy and distracted with both work and replacing my home computer system.

The old Apple G4 mirror door Dual Core 1 gig was getting tired after running nearly 24/7 for 7 or 8 years. A faithful machine, but as many know the software tends to outstrip the hardware before too long.

We planned on a new imac this past week and just as though we planned it, Apple came out with significant enhancements on a new release on the very day that we had planned to pic one up. I’m now typing from the bluetooth keyboard of a 27″ quad core imac that screams. The previous version was a great machine, but this new imac has 70% more processing power and 300% faster graphics handling. Fabulous for what we do . Comparing it to our retired G4 is to compare two different worlds.

OK–enough of that.

I am looking forward to early Friday morning when I’ll be leaving the driveway to head to NY steelhead country and friends. I’ll meet the one fella in Pulaski to fish nearby for the day and then the two of us will head north to darken the door of a mutual friend and spend the next two or three days fishing for Browns in West Canada Creek.

Good friends, good company and the opportunity to throw a line at some mighty fine fish.

The reports are good and I just may link up with my very first steelhead.

Hopefully, I’ll return with a tale to tell and some pictures.

Happy Mother’s Day to all the Mothers with two feet and four.

~ by John McGranaghan on May 8, 2011.

One Response to “NY Steelhead and Browns Comin’ Up”

  1. John
    Have a good and safe trip, if you get that first steelhead please come over and post a picture or two on my site. Been awhile since you were over here.
    Have a wonderful trip and keep us posted.
    Thanks
    Lee

Leave a comment